Bad blogger cheat me & SponsoredReview

Still remember I am giving out SponsoredReview 100USD coupon code at “Get free USD100 credit to be Advertiser“, I have started to created opportunity with the coupon I receive and sorry to said that some of the blogger have bid it and I did not approve.

Just for testing stage, I have randomly pick a lowest bid blogger to blog on me. I was happy to see the review, nice and all positive talk while I first saw this review was complete.

Who know… 🙁 At the end I found that this blogger CHEAT me and SponsoredReview. see this blogger set the post publish date to September (Back Date technique). WTF~!

The Actual posting date is 1st Nov, no wonder after I read this review and back to this blogger Index/front page, I never saw my review appear there. I cant search my review on top 10 post in the front page

All the evident are here, and enough for me to DISPUTE this case to SponsoredReview. Now I am waiting SponsoredReview respond

Please Play Honest…….

Internet are full of opportunity, but there are full of CON man, CON Blogger too, but please play nice if you want to stay long at Internet.

10 Responses to “Bad blogger cheat me & SponsoredReview”

  1. Egonitron November 7, 2007 at 9:39 am #

    Hehe, that’s what you get when you cheap out 🙂 j/k, but seriously, I’ve had the same thing happen. I noticed you put bids from $10-$50 on SponsoredReviews. If $50 is unacceptable, put a lower number. Bloggers who browse the site for reviews to complete can’t see others bids, so it’s not really an auction. If you put $50, I’m going to bid $50 because you said that’s acceptable. I also give quality reviews and don’t back-date 🙂

  2. KennyP November 7, 2007 at 10:25 am #

    Maybe it’s because you pay him too low 🙂

  3. calvyn November 7, 2007 at 11:47 am #

    Egonitron > Yes, you are right, as a blogger, i also will bid as high as i can. But do undestand, as a advertiser point of view, sure need to find a higher ranking blogger who bid in low… Try to involve your self as an advertiser, you will feel it.

    KennyP > Ya, i pay him low, but the amount is this blogger bid him self, if feel not worth to write may left it expired… I also do the same when i get a cheap bid and feel no extra time to write.

  4. Egonitron November 7, 2007 at 12:07 pm #

    Calvyn, I am also on the advertiser’s side, I’ve ordered reviews myself. I realize that the less I pay, the less quality review I will get. I’m not saying it was your fault, for all I know the blogger had a great ranking, and with him bidding low, who could resist? I would have done the same thing as you, and it’s crappy he did to you. I hope you get your money back.

  5. Seanlel November 7, 2007 at 1:33 pm #

    So bad the blogger play cheat in the post. I think this is unfair to the advertisers, I won’t do it as I accept $ from the advertisers, haha!

  6. calvyn November 7, 2007 at 8:34 pm #

    Egonitron > Ya, less we pay sure less quality, buy thing also like that. But this blogger use this technique are damm bad… For me, i think quality of the content is 1 part, anther part will be link back. Advertiser like link back 🙂

    Seanlel > Yes, you are right, as blogger, if we bid a post and get approve, we must try to do the best, if feel that the money not worth to do, just decline it… Cannot play cheat…

  7. eches November 7, 2007 at 11:46 pm #

    Report to sponsoredreview staff so that he be will taken care of. No matter how much do you get, when you start bidding, it means you agree to the payment, give review and ensure maximum exposure to advertisers. These people who don’t know how to keep their nose clean, won’t be long in the sponsored post industry.

  8. LegendChew November 8, 2007 at 2:12 am #

    Feel pity on you. This guy really cheat the wrong person. 😛 We all should take this as a lesson and remind ourselves to take pre-caution step before approve any successful bids.

  9. MerDuriaN November 8, 2007 at 3:08 am #

    Based on the article you had posted, our blogger- iCalvyn is one of the smart blogger. I couldn’t understand why they don’t want to be honest?

  10. Kitkat November 20, 2007 at 1:27 am #

    Hmm.. haven’t tried this yet. Is it worth to try? Will improve PR and traffic or not?

Leave a Reply